Church isn't just for Sundays

Take me to church...Wait, no. Not this church.

The Church Pew and recently dubbed The Comb add to the brutality and character of Oakmont. Jordan Spieth hit a heroic shot in Round 1, but there are sure to be mishaps to follow. Below is an array of shots featuring the Church Pews and Comb bunkers. We will continue to update this page throughout the week.

Hello church pews.

A photo posted by Leslie Quealy (@leslie_qu) on

Hello church pews.

A photo posted by Leslie Quealy (@leslie_qu) on

#usopen

A photo posted by mjblock10 (@mjblock10) on

Finding beauty on the greens. #usopen2016 #oakmont #blueskies #greengrass

A photo posted by Zoey Mossman (@zgirlzoey) on

Lovely day at the #usopen 🌤⛳️☁️

A photo posted by Mike Krisza (@mikekrisza) on

Church Pews #usopen

A photo posted by Mark Schlereth (@markschlereth69) on

Watch out for them church pews #usopen

A photo posted by Paul E. Miller (@pmiller412) on

Unbelievable views today at Oakmont for Day 2 of the #usopen

A photo posted by Peter Bukowski (@peter_bukowski) on

Church. #Oakmont #USOpen2016 #BucketList

A photo posted by Brent Davis (@brenthdavis) on

#churchpews #oakmontcountryclub #hole3 #usopen

A photo posted by Anthony Poselenzny (@aposelenzny) on

@derekbard muscles it out of the #ChurchPews #Bunker on the #4thHole at the 2016 #USGA #USopen - 📸 @altielemans @si_golf

A photo posted by Sports Illustrated (@sportsillustrated) on

Oakmont problems... #USOpen

A photo posted by European Tour (@europeantour) on

It's that time of year. #oakmont2016 #116usopen

A photo posted by Maxwell © (@maxwellmaichin) on

It all starts today #USOpen🇺🇸🏆

A photo posted by European Tour (@europeantour) on

Some nice bunkers huh?!

A photo posted by Rhonda Clifford (@redsmom41) on

Happy #USOpen week! Watch out for those Oakmont church pews guys #tbt

A photo posted by Courtney Tincher (@courtneytincher) on

#tbt to the first time I saw Oakmont and the Church Pews in 1997. Happy US Open Thursday! #usopen

A photo posted by Max Keisler (@maxkeisler) on

The 2016 @usopengolf is officially off and running. (And weather-delayed.)

A photo posted by The Leadbetter Golf Academy (@leadbettergolfacademy) on

18th hole with the 15th hole church pews on the left. #usopen #oakmont #golf

A photo posted by @jstan51 on

'Church Pews' at Oakmont CC with @trippkiernan #2016usopen

A photo posted by Ed Kiernan (@edkiernan) on

Just a pretty pic of the fairway.

A photo posted by Autumn S (@dsmom141) on

One of the best four days of golf. #🇺🇸 #ChurchPews

A photo posted by @bigmike393 on

Just one day to go. #usopen #churchpews #teamcallaway

A photo posted by Callaway Golf Europe (@callawaygolfeu) on

⛳️ The toughest course on the circuit welcomes round one of the #USOpen2016. #churchpews #USGA

A photo posted by General_EMills (@general_emills) on

A 100 yards of pure bunker here at 3 and 4. Be brave! #churchpews #usopen #oakmont

A photo posted by @patrickcnnsports on

#churchpews #oakmont #usopen2016

A photo posted by @mccracken_josh on

Do... Not... Enter #usopen #churchpews #oakmont ⛳️🏌

A photo posted by Rick Monte (@riche16) on